Why Not????


 

This last weekend, I administered a two day healing workshop about healing the wounded heart to attract love.  As I compiled the workshop material, skepticism took over my mind.

 “I wonder how many people will show up.” I thought to myself. “What if no one shows up?” My weak side continued.

I suddenly realized the kind of negative vibrations that I was infusing into my workshop. Much as they seemed really entertaining and soothing for my soul at that moment, they were also feeding into the negative programming of fear, doubt and failure.

As a way to snap out of this negative vibration, I asked myself these questions: Why not? Why not think of the positive? In any case I had nothing to lose. Why not just go for it? Why not go out there with enthusiasm knowing that whichever way the day presents itself, it will be alright?

I’m now posing the same questions to you. Why not take that empowering class that you’ve been putting off for a while? Why not see what will happen instead of blocking it when you don’t take action? Why not start thinking positively and convincing yourself that all is well regardless of appearances? Why not infuse your heart with love, forgiveness and inspired feelings, and then out of that vibration, do an act of love to a stranger today? Why not make a plan you’ve put off for a while…read that empowering book that has been lying on your shelf for months? Why not save the environment? Why not spend time meditating and praying? Why not take a vacation? Why not cancel all your paid-off credit cards and only make cash purchases?

 I encourage you for the next couple of days to move away from the “why” and go for the “why not” attitude. You see…the “why” makes you a victim.  So go for it…“WHY NOT?”

Visit www.tapthegood.com for more mind-massaging news.

One thought on “Why Not????

Leave a Reply

