The silly things we do when STRESSED:


Image

If you have ever been stressed, regardless of the intensity, then you have done one of the silly things mentioned here below; or perhaps something else that got you laughing at yourself.

I know stress in itself is something that shouldn’t be ignored. Its effects are brutal, and could lead to life threatening circumstances.

The things I have done when stressed are incredibly stupid. A while back on one of “those days,” I got back to my apartment from work; removed my shoes, put them in a plastic bag, and then tossed them into the refrigerator. On other occasions, I have opened the fridge to look for salt, my cell phone, and even detergent.

On another stressful day, as I spoke to a friend with the ear phones on, and my cell phone tucked away in my shorts’ pocket, I suddenly started searching for the cell-phone. My friend sensed my uneasiness. “Are you okay?” she asked. “I am searching for my cell phone,” I responded. “I thought you are speaking on it right now.” She answered. I was embarrassed.

Recently, a friend went for a “long call.” Upon completion, she upset-mindedly removed her panty and used it as toilet paper, then flashed it. She only realized what she had done when the “lot” didn’t go in a single flash.

Another close friend once carried two plastic bags (one with garbage, and the other with his lunch). His intention was to dispose off the garbage before he drove to work. Stressed out, he disposed off the plastic bag with his lunch in it, and took the bag with the trash to work. I guess you can imagine what happened during his lunch break.

The story that wins the Oscar is one where my friend’s mum woke up one morning to take the goat to the plantation for grazing. On her way, she stopped by the pit latrine (outside toilet) to ease herself. She tied the goat to a small guava tree near the latrine, and proceeded to do her thing. When done, she released the goat and took it to the latrine, locked the door and went back to the house. After a few hours, on her way to the plantation to check on the goat, she heard it mooing in the latrine.

So, what are the silly things you do when you are stressed??

www.tapthegood.com

http://www.audiobooks.com/book/132973

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pu7PRNpPuHA&feature=relmfu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J8hiJ8MaXp0&feature=relmfu

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.