What is Authentic Success?|Weekly Inspiration


In my early 20s, I believed that success meant getting a good education, having a lot of money, making hundreds of friends and being in good health. Later on, I concluded that having good friends who were true, not only to themselves but also to me, was a good measure of success. But there came a time when I didn’t have money because I was stuck in more ways than one. All my friends started disappearing one by one. Even those I held onto thinking that they were friends weren’t: because I later discovered that they mocked, despised and judged me. So, I found myself alone. No friends, no money and in ill health.

On the onset, I concluded that I was a failure….I wasn’t successful. This conclusion almost drove me insane. The more I believed that I was a failure, the more emotionally and mentally weakened I felt. I went down the spiral of negative thinking and negative feeling until I drove myself into high levels of stress.

Then one day, my husband gave me my own dose of medicine. “You are not any of these things that you are feeling or thinking. They are in you. So be yourself without any of that.”

So, I started meditating and praying a bit longer than before. I decided that I was enough, with or without friends. I started forgiving myself and letting go of all guilt. I exercised with more focus. I changed my diet to a more plant based diet. I wrote in my gratitude journal daily. And within a short period of time I won myself back from the insanity that I had allowed to influence my emotional, and mental wellbeing.

Over the years, I have discovered that being in charge of how we feel and not letting external occurrences influence our emotional wellbeing is authentic-success. I believe it is a universal fact that’s true to every human being whether they acknowledge it or not.

Whether you are a trillionaire or zeronaire, feeling unconditionally good and being okay with everything without letting other people or circumstances influence how you feel is not subjected to anything external to you. You can do it whether you live on a tree or in a mason. In my humble opinion, that is authentic success. Authentic, because it is true to our nature. it is not based on anything external to us. It is an inbuilt attribute that’s only shadowed by our conditioning. Most importantly, it is easier to achieve any other type of success when you are emotionally well…when you feel good about life and about yourself.

In my book, The Sanity Warrior: Becoming the Authority of Your Experiences, you will be inspired by the many personal stories I share. You will learn thirteen practical and proven emotional intelligence strategies designed to help you release the grip from negative conditioning and then become the authority of your experiences.

Check out the book trailer below

In our current environment, this book is designed as your go-to solution when the going in your world gets tougher. 

Get the book today

One thought on “What is Authentic Success?|Weekly Inspiration

  1. Pingback: What’s Authentic Success? | Weekly Inspiration | Love, Men and Money

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.